Recent Topics

Ads

New to the game, a rundown very much welcome

In this section, you will find some advices and basics to start quietly ingame. Question like " I'm lvl 1, what shall i do?", "What class shall i pick?", will find some answers in this place.
Doom123

New to the game, a rundown very much welcome

Post#1 » Mon May 06, 2019 11:30 pm

Hello everyone,

I just started playing this game today and I honestly started it primarily to play RvR (and potentially PvP), there aren't that many games that do this right, so I want to give this one a shot.

A few questions I hope I could get some answers to:

1) Can you level exclusively from RvR/PvP and how slower is it then doing PvE? I find it quite boring and even the public quests aren't a novelty since I player GW2 for years now. Will I miss anything if i stick specifically to leveling through RvR and PvP?

2) Can you gear properly from RvR/PvP? I honestly do not desire to run dungeons and similar PvE content, so I am hoping you can get competitive gear from RvR. Also hoping you can get good looking gear, I want to look proper Chaos-y and hopefully some good looking sets arent PvE specific.

3) Few videos I saw mention crafting? Is this mandatory? I am not a fan of this but I am not a fan of playing with a handicap either. So far I haven't started any crafting profession (rank 17 atm) and honestly I don't even know where I can take any crafting profession, I only see NPCs that sell random crafting stuff.

4) I don't understand how talents and specializations(?) work. Is there a guide to these attributes and traits that I get points for after each level past 11 where I can read about them?