Recent Topics

Ads

Ironbreaker warband improvements

Ironbreaker, Engineer, Slayer, Runepriest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
zakgrin

Ironbreaker warband improvements

Post#1 » Wed May 06, 2020 2:05 am

Hi all,

Something I've noticed since I started playing RoR is that healers and especially dps are the loudest individuals on the forum. They are constantly advocating for changes to their respective classes, and I don't really see that with tanks. As you all know, IBs are not in a good place and haven't gotten any love in a very long time. IBs still have a place in small scale, but in anything bigger, there are almost always better alternatives. Most Order premades aren't taking anymore than 1 IB into city.

So basically the whole point of this thread is to facilitate discussion on what could be done to improve IBs in warband play, create a well thought out list of potential changes, and then to ship them over to the balance forums. I'm not expecting anything to come of it, but I want to give it a try. As people submit feedback, I will update the OP to reflect that feedback. Our chances of success will go up greatly if we work with fellow BGs to put out our balance proposals in tandem, as buffs/changes should occur on both sides.

My perspective on IBs...