Recent Topics

Ads

What is your experience with Warhammer

Come and tell us about yourself.
No better way to be part of the community than starting with a brief hello.
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Skalier
Banned

What is your experience with Warhammer

Post#1 » Wed Nov 29, 2017 9:49 pm

At the beginning I will write what is my experience with the world of Warhammer.

I started playing in WFRP around 1998 and I played it for about 5 years. At the time I had some Warhammer Battle figures. Later I read only books, supplements for the first edition of the WFRP and I read most of them. Next I read almost the entire series about Gotrek Gurnisson. And in 2005 I started playing Warhammer Mark of Chaos / Battle March, my first Warhammer PC game. I played it for 3 years until Warhammer Online comes out in which I played until 2010. I play about 2 years on this server Return of Reckoning.

I think I can call myself a warhammerofile. I am curious what experience of the Warhammer series have some of you.

Ads
Telen
Suspended

Re: What is your experience with Warhammer

Post#2 » Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:11 pm

First experience was getting the 1992 starter set with the High Elves vs Goblins from GW when it opened in my town.The one with the picture cards for Eltharion on his Griffon and Grom in his Chariot. Id had GWs HeroQuest board game a couple of Christmases before. Read the Battle Bestiary and Rule Book stories till they fell apart. Painted the figures (badly I was 8) When I got to High School me and 7 of my mates started playing together. I had a little High Elf army lead by Teclis and played it all through School. We have 8 armies all over my friends garage floor and would play all night at the weekend. So geeky but great times.