Recent Topics

Ads

AoE dmg, cap it like Morale

We want to hear your thoughts and ideas.
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use

Structured class balance suggestions belong in the Balance Proposal subforum. Class-related discussion in this section are considered as ongoing debates and ARE NOT reviewed for balance changes.
Freemind

AoE dmg, cap it like Morale

Post#1 » Wed Oct 07, 2020 1:23 pm

So i've been playing the game since early 2020, on and off (had a few months break in summer).

Devs put a cap on Morale dmg, i believe at 2100 for full dmg, after that you mitigate about 50% of all morale dmg after that.
Which i think was a good idea, because things i heard about Destru being able to wait for morale, go in, everyone pop their aoe morale and boom every Order dies.
That sounds pretty OP.

And playing Forts back in early 2020 vs now, its pretty clear that Destru is being roflstomped. And both sides have received nerfs/buffs. The fort also have more defenders and less attackers now.
I also agree 100%, the winrate back in early 2020, was not ideal whatsoever. Im not asking to go back to that, im asking for equal chances to win.
The strategy i see Order pulling off is wait for Destru to push zone, then join Fort. Because you see Destru pushing a zone like 180vs80 and then all off a sudden even if other zones are 1 or 3 ppl, the fort has 154 order defenders.
And Destru are pretty much giving up even putting any effort into the forts. Like just go in, grab ur 2 invader and leave.
While this strategy is completly fine, it's not ideal when the winrate is heavily leaning in ones favor for forts. If we had equal chance to win and Order wants to gamble on forts, thats fine.
But baiting forts because of the easier chance to win is not okey and is breaking the game.