Recent Topics

Ads

first imrpessions

Talk about things which are not related to RoR or War.
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
DoktorGonzo

first imrpessions

Post#1 » Mon May 27, 2019 3:03 pm

i'm new to the game. class i chose is squigherder. i chose "path of big shooting".
i neither do dmg nor am i able to take the slightest. healers and tanks alike pop me within seconds. inb4 equip. the utility i have is pretty useless and i even tried going for aoe but its just as useless. playing pvp is mostly running away.
scenario win chance for destro is about 20-30%.
all i hear from more experienced players is that its not okay to be killed from a white lion that is able to walk through walls and jump up mountains and bridges and that archmage is the only actual damage dealer in this game. i dont think it would have taken me more than a month to come to the same conclusion.
my feedback is negative.
kids that love this game for reasons of nostalgia are welcome to leave a cry of refuse and defend their beloved game, i dont really care about them since my question is pointed towards the developers:
how come you patch all that good stuff in when the classes and masteries arent properly balanced yet.
shouldnt one focus on the core game before adding extras?
might be that im talking out of my a55 since i never played any mmo.
feel free to take this as an insult and stand in line with the previously mentioned kids but it would be nice if you could answer the question.
also there is a public quest called "the phoenix eye" which has a bug where u can basicly tap the same flag 5 times in order to complete the first phase. sorry for gramma and spelling english is not my native tounge.

cheers

Ads
vianiznice

Re: first imrpessions

Post#2 » Mon May 27, 2019 3:10 pm

Hate to break it to you, but this sounds like a L2P issue.
I don't play SH myself, but Im sure someone would be willing to help you out if you ask ingame.