Recent Topics

Ads

Spell ability names no longer showing. cache file not being produced

Problems installing or downloading the game? Check the Install Guide first.

Moderators: Developer, Management, Web Developer

Forum rules
READ THE INSTALL GUIDE BEFORE YOU POST IN THIS SUBFORUM.

The stickies exist to handle common queries. Save our time and yours by reading them first.

Thank you.
User avatar
Silodin
Posts: 40

Spell ability names no longer showing. cache file not being produced

Post#1 » Sat Aug 01, 2020 10:52 am

Since the last patch i can no longer see any ability names. I have already tried to use the repair feature on the launcher which didn't fix the issue. Furthermore I also can no longer find the cache folder in my warhammer folder. i used to delete this before every new session.
<Not Good Enough>
Silomon 40/80 Knight
Silomun 40/70 WP

Ads
Treros
Posts: 2

Re: Spell ability names no longer showing. cache file not being produced

Post#2 » Sat Aug 01, 2020 11:34 am

I had the same problem with no ability names and resolved it after asking on Discord.

I closed game and launcher, went into the RoR folder and then ran RoRUpdater which fixed the issue with the spell abilities not showing.

User avatar
Silodin
Posts: 40

Re: Spell ability names no longer showing. cache file not being produced

Post#3 » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:02 pm

Tried this but sadly, no result.
<Not Good Enough>
Silomon 40/80 Knight
Silomun 40/70 WP

Jonees
Posts: 7

Re: Spell ability names no longer showing. cache file not being produced

Post#4 » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:26 pm

Moving the game out of program files and then restarting the launcher worked for me.

User avatar
Silodin
Posts: 40

Re: Spell ability names no longer showing. cache file not being produced

Post#5 » Sat Aug 01, 2020 1:35 pm

Interresting idea, will try.
<Not Good Enough>
Silomon 40/80 Knight
Silomun 40/70 WP

User avatar
Silodin
Posts: 40

Re: Spell ability names no longer showing. cache file not being produced

Post#6 » Sat Aug 01, 2020 1:59 pm

Okay, i managed to fix both the cache and ability name issues. For the cache, folder swapping worked. This did however mess up my ui and i still had no ability names. after launching the game and trying a few others this worked: Swap the folder, launch the game to generate cache. then chance the video setting to a lower resolution fullscreen. close the game, delete cache and restart. chance video settings back to whatever and watch the ability names magically appear.
<Not Good Enough>
Silomon 40/80 Knight
Silomun 40/70 WP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Pirategamer123 and 21 guests