[How To] Hot tracker presets for Enemy

Here you can post addons, or anything related to addons.

Moderators: Management, Web Developer

Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
User avatar
Moosie
Posts: 34

Re: [How To] Hot tracker presets for Enemy

Post#21 » Fri Jan 05, 2018 9:25 pm

This thread has a skin that does all that, and includes the ability numbers, heals, guards, leader, etc all inclusive.

viewtopic.php?f=66&t=24648

Ads
Kurama
Posts: 124

Re: [How To] Hot tracker presets for Enemy

Post#22 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 9:40 pm

Mcgotrek wrote:
Sun Dec 03, 2017 6:57 pm
The icons are covering each other on my screen. How can I solve that?
Im having the same issue, any solution?
DOK 7x
Zealot 8x
Shaman 7x
BO 7x

User avatar
Waaghy
Language Forum Moderator
Posts: 76
Contact:

Re: [How To] Hot tracker presets for Enemy

Post#23 » Tue Apr 16, 2019 2:33 pm

Hi everyone, a brief explanation of why I made this post.

Today after I reinstalled the game and copied the addons back inside the unitframe folder, I found myself to re-add also the trackers (Dok) for Enemy. No problem when it came to copy-paste ''Soul Infusion'' but when it came to copy-paste ''Khaines Vigor'' I started to have some issues, it was working but at the moment of the fatal /reloadui, I crashed.
1-tryed to change zone
2-restarted the game
3-restarted the PC
Nothing was happening..

(I have to say that BEFORE the huge maintenace job I did on my pc and the following updates, this code was working.)

So after this I decided to compare the codes and see if there was some wrong string.
I found out that one of the last strings on Khaines Vigor on the original code was written "playerType"=3
while on the code for Soul Infusion was written "playerType"=1
I decided to change the code and write "playerType"=1 replacing ,"playerType"=3
And when I tried again it worked and I could /reloadui without any crashing issues.

I re-wrote the codes also to make it look bit clear while it will be displayed during the game sessions.Which means that the icons won't be one on top of another one.

Log in,right click on the Enemy Icon -> Configuration -> Unit Frames -> scroll down to Effect indicators -> Click Import -> Copy and paste the string -> type in say chat /reloadui
I hope it can solve for everyone the issue.


Here the following:

''Soul Infusion''

{"archetypes"={1=false,2=false,3=false},"effectFilters"={1={"typeMatch"=1,"filterName"=L"soul_infusion","descriptionMatch"=2,"castedByMe"=2,"durationType"=1,"abilityIds"=L"3366","hasDurationLimit"=false,"nameMatch"=1}},"color"={"r"=255,"g"=255,"b"=255},"anchorFrom"=5,"exceptMe"=false,"offsetX"=125,"customIcon"=10937,"icon"="other","canDispell"=1,"isCircleIcon"=false,"alpha"=1,"version"=278,"archetypeMatch"=1,"playerType"=1,"name"=L"dok_soul_infusion","anchorTo"=5,"isEnabled"=true,"offsetY"=1,"scale"=0.5,"playerTypeMatch"=1}

''Khaines Vigor''

{"archetypes"={1=false,2=false,3=false},"effectFilters"={1={"typeMatch"=1,"filterName"=L"khaines_vigor","descriptionMatch"=2,"castedByMe"=2,"durationType"=1,"abilityIds"=L"9573","hasDurationLimit"=false,"nameMatch"=1}},"color"={"r"=255,"g"=255,"b"=255},"anchorFrom"=5,"exceptMe"=false,"offsetX"=150,"customIcon"=10956,"icon"="other","canDispell"=1,"isCircleIcon"=false,"alpha"=1,"version"=278,"archetypeMatch"=1,"playerType"=1,"name"=L"dok_khaines_vigor","anchorTo"=5,"isEnabled"=true,"offsetY"=1,"scale"=0.5,"playerTypeMatch"=1}



Moomin
Last edited by Waaghy on Mon May 20, 2019 9:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Moomin

User avatar
gerard86
Posts: 43

Re: [How To] Hot tracker presets for Enemy

Post#24 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:48 pm

i imported the strings for my zealot as per the instructions but getting black icons instead anyone knows why this is the case?

Kurama
Posts: 124

Re: [How To] Hot tracker presets for Enemy

Post#25 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 4:03 pm

Get the color indicator to max to see the buff icon.
DOK 7x
Zealot 8x
Shaman 7x
BO 7x

User avatar
flintboth
Posts: 429
Contact:

Re: [How To] Hot tracker presets for Enemy

Post#26 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 6:55 pm

thanks
Orks can't smile they have "too much" teeth ! - gobeline artillerie -

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests