Recent Topics

Ads

[DX9 > DX12 PROXY] Further Performance Boosting

Here you can post addons, or anything related to addons.

Moderators: Management, Community Management

Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
User avatar
kodos
Posts: 19

Re: [DX9 > DX12 PROXY] Further Performance Boosting

Post#11 » Mon Feb 08, 2021 9:50 am

CheckMate690 wrote:
Sun Feb 07, 2021 11:17 pm
kodos wrote:
Sun Feb 07, 2021 8:58 pm
you can always use dxvk which translates directX9 to Vulkan

https://youtu.be/FVYprONeDtY
Are you using it ? Does it work well ? Thinking of using it now youve mentioned it
I use Linux as default OS so use dxvk for all dx9/11 games

works very well with RoR in general, just make sure Vulkan is installed and working

you can also create a dxvk.conf file in the game folder and add
d3d9.samplerAnisotropy = 16
thou shall not whine

Ads
yuaa2
Posts: 18

Re: [DX9 > DX12 PROXY] Further Performance Boosting

Post#12 » Mon Feb 08, 2021 10:06 am

grapefruit wrote:
Mon Feb 08, 2021 9:39 am
yuaa2 wrote:
Mon Feb 08, 2021 6:24 am
x64 not applyed, but x32 seems to work! need to test in mass pvp
How do you check if it is aplied?
luncher visual bugged, like under linux with DXKV and overlay start working

uanaka
Posts: 196

Re: [DX9 > DX12 PROXY] Further Performance Boosting

Post#13 » Mon Feb 08, 2021 1:20 pm

yuaa2 wrote:
Mon Feb 08, 2021 10:06 am
grapefruit wrote:
Mon Feb 08, 2021 9:39 am
yuaa2 wrote:
Mon Feb 08, 2021 6:24 am
x64 not applyed, but x32 seems to work! need to test in mass pvp
How do you check if it is aplied?
luncher visual bugged, like under linux with DXKV and overlay start working
So I dropped the files into the folder, but when I tried to run the launcher it would load up but then close by itself. Is that the launcher visual bug that you meant? Otherwise do you know what I did wrong?

Thanks

User avatar
Aquila228
Posts: 17

Re: [DX9 > DX12 PROXY] Further Performance Boosting

Post#14 » Mon Feb 08, 2021 1:25 pm

Well, I've tried this Vulkan thing. No fps changes, maybe even worse. No landscape shadows, everyhing looks like acid. IMO dx9>dx11 (many dx11 benefits are not yet supported) is meaningless tbh. dx9>dx12 however, is still a thing, I hope

User avatar
ufthakk
Posts: 233

Re: [DX9 > DX12 PROXY] Further Performance Boosting

Post#15 » Mon Feb 08, 2021 1:25 pm

Make sure u copy the 64 and 32 .dll in the correct folder. And u can add "DXVK_HUD=fps,devinfo %command%" or "DXVK_HUD=1 %command%" to the starter.
Maybe u should disable things like reshade for testing.

User avatar
Aquila228
Posts: 17

Re: [DX9 > DX12 PROXY] Further Performance Boosting

Post#16 » Mon Feb 08, 2021 1:29 pm

To make DXVK work, copy x32 version of d3d9.dll into the game folder AFTER you execute a launcher. But as I've said, no fps boost, only graphic artifacts and no landscape shadows. DX12 fully supports multithreading, so idk why you need dx9>dx11 proxy anyways.

uanaka
Posts: 196

Re: [DX9 > DX12 PROXY] Further Performance Boosting

Post#17 » Mon Feb 08, 2021 1:44 pm

Thanks for the help!

User avatar
ufthakk
Posts: 233

Re: [DX9 > DX12 PROXY] Further Performance Boosting

Post#18 » Mon Feb 08, 2021 1:47 pm

I don't know about graphic artifacts maybe use other gfx settings or other dxvk version.
Dxvk can run dx12 games also. Vulkan is equal to dx12 look at doom or wolfenstein performance.
The Game seems to be locked at 100 fps, its more about the lower end ror needs help imho.

Ads
User avatar
Isio
Posts: 15

Re: [DX9 > DX12 PROXY] Further Performance Boosting

Post#19 » Mon Feb 08, 2021 2:56 pm

The idea in general would be great!
kodos wrote:
Sun Feb 07, 2021 8:58 pm
you can always use dxvk which translates directX9 to Vulkan

https://youtu.be/FVYprONeDtY
Is that working only for linux?

User avatar
soldude
Posts: 76

Re: [DX9 > DX12 PROXY] Further Performance Boosting

Post#20 » Mon Feb 08, 2021 4:01 pm

yuaa2 wrote:
Mon Feb 08, 2021 10:06 am
grapefruit wrote:
Mon Feb 08, 2021 9:39 am
yuaa2 wrote:
Mon Feb 08, 2021 6:24 am
x64 not applyed, but x32 seems to work! need to test in mass pvp
How do you check if it is aplied?
luncher visual bugged, like under linux with DXKV and overlay start working
launcher dont start if i drop x32 in client ;) x64 dosent work. win10 and rx5700
Last edited by soldude on Mon Feb 08, 2021 4:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest