[UI] YakUI !!!!

Here you can post addons, or anything related to addons.

Moderators: Management, Web Developer

Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
User avatar
Telen
Suspended
Posts: 2542
Contact:

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#91 » Sat Apr 25, 2020 11:09 am

Thats daocbuff

It needs setting up though as yakui had all the buff/debuff lists set up. I just copied the daocbuff user settings from my old yakui profile to a new profile then used vectors to position it all how i like it.
Image

Ads
tinhyeu
Posts: 2

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#92 » Tue May 26, 2020 1:12 pm

is it possible to remove the gray player frames and only keep the "UI" below?

Image

User avatar
HoddsKelevra
Posts: 14
Contact:

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#93 » Tue May 26, 2020 1:19 pm

tinhyeu wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 1:12 pm
is it possible to remove the gray player frames and only keep the "UI" below?

Image

The gray player frames should only be the addon Effigy/RV Mods. You could use something else like "pure" to show the player frames or go back to the Stock EA frames
Medecine moderne viagrasansordonnancefr.com analogues de medicaments

tinhyeu
Posts: 2

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#94 » Tue May 26, 2020 1:48 pm

HoddsKelevra wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 1:19 pm
tinhyeu wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 1:12 pm
is it possible to remove the gray player frames and only keep the "UI" below?

Image

The gray player frames should only be the addon Effigy/RV Mods. You could use something else like "pure" to show the player frames or go back to the Stock EA frames
How can i disable them? When i try to disable in addons, they are automatically enabled again.

User avatar
HoddsKelevra
Posts: 14
Contact:

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#95 » Tue May 26, 2020 2:14 pm

tinhyeu wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 1:48 pm
HoddsKelevra wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 1:19 pm
tinhyeu wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 1:12 pm
is it possible to remove the gray player frames and only keep the "UI" below?

Image

The gray player frames should only be the addon Effigy/RV Mods. You could use something else like "pure" to show the player frames or go back to the Stock EA frames
How can i disable them? When i try to disable in addons, they are automatically enabled again.
I think that is the trade off of YaKUI, the player frames/castbar (other elements) are presets, if you just delete effigy addon you also lose the artwork around the actionbars/chat/minimap etc so i think what you need to try as a start would be to "hide" the frames and add a 2nd addon to "re-display" them,

If you know how to use Vectors (it is part of YakUI) i would use that addon to hide what ever player frame you want gone. (Hint make the data set "false")
Medecine moderne viagrasansordonnancefr.com analogues de medicaments

User avatar
HoddsKelevra
Posts: 14
Contact:

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#96 » Tue May 26, 2020 2:24 pm

HoddsKelevra wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 2:14 pm
tinhyeu wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 1:48 pm
HoddsKelevra wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 1:19 pm


The gray player frames should only be the addon Effigy/RV Mods. You could use something else like "pure" to show the player frames or go back to the Stock EA frames
How can i disable them? When i try to disable in addons, they are automatically enabled again.
I think that is the trade off of YaKUI, the player frames/castbar (other elements) are presets, if you just delete effigy addon you also lose the artwork around the actionbars/chat/minimap etc so i think what you need to try as a start would be to "hide" the frames and add a 2nd addon to "re-display" them,

If you know how to use Vectors (it is part of YakUI) i would use that addon to hide what ever player frame you want gone. (Hint make the data set "false")
*also, if you are not going to use something else to display player frames you will, and might have to do this everytime you load on any character (because of how YakUI loads) under layout editor, the windows options, you will need to find the window "your status" as it is Hidden by default with yakui and that is your player frame.
Medecine moderne viagrasansordonnancefr.com analogues de medicaments

Sicko
Posts: 1

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#97 » Tue Jan 26, 2021 7:11 am

Hi. How do i locked the action bars with yakui? Sometimes when im in combat the skill i click on gets stuck to the mouse pointer and lifted out of its hotbar spot. This causes lots of trouble and death lol. I looked for the lock option on the hotbar like in the default UI but i can't find it. Help! :)

User avatar
Specialpatrol
Posts: 262

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#98 » Tue Jan 26, 2021 3:09 pm

Sicko wrote:
Tue Jan 26, 2021 7:11 am
Hi. How do i locked the action bars with yakui? Sometimes when im in combat the skill i click on gets stuck to the mouse pointer and lifted out of its hotbar spot. This causes lots of trouble and death lol. I looked for the lock option on the hotbar like in the default UI but i can't find it. Help! :)
The lock icon is hidden by default in YakUI. You can have it show again by typing /phantom and ticking it on. Or, if you like the simpler layout, you could simply lock/unlock action bars when needed, by going into Customize Interface -> User Settings and ticking / unticking the Lock Action Bars box.

Hope that helps!
APONYMOUS l WP l R40 l RR8X
BRAKEDOWN l KOTBS l R40 l RR8X
CHOKING l BW l R40 l RR8X
PUFFED l SLY l R40 l RR8X
RHYTHM l AM l R40 l RR8X
EEWULL l DOK l R3X l RR4X

Ads

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nuxy and 7 guests