Recent Topics

Ads

[UI] YakUI !!!!

Here you can post addons, or anything related to addons.

Moderators: Management, Web Developer

Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
User avatar
Azhrael
Posts: 3

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#81 » Wed Nov 06, 2019 1:41 pm

I just started playing yesterday after a very long time...
When I was playing in the live version I used to use yakui, and I would like to use it again cause it's too much better than the base UI.
Does Yakui work well? Does it slow down too much the game? There are problems with any addon?

Ads
Akalukz
Posts: 817

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#82 » Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:36 pm

I don't think YakUI is maintained anymore. I would suggest Vynil UI
-= Agony =-

User avatar
Azhrael
Posts: 3

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#83 » Wed Nov 06, 2019 3:15 pm

I've seen the post about it but I don't like it very much... I prefer yakui style.
If I'm not wrong yakui and vinyui are based on pretty the same addons so yakui should work fine theoretically, right?

User avatar
Phantasm
Posts: 164

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#84 » Wed Nov 06, 2019 4:05 pm

Azhrael wrote:
Wed Nov 06, 2019 1:41 pm
I just started playing yesterday after a very long time...
When I was playing in the live version I used to use yakui, and I would like to use it again cause it's too much better than the base UI.
Does Yakui work well? Does it slow down too much the game? There are problems with any addon?
I heard few ppl use that addon pack. I didnt use it myself, but you can try and test. If any addon is broken you can replace it with VInyUI parts or standalone addons from idrinth tools.

I`d replace Squared with enemy for instance, rvrstatusupdate with new SOR and zonepop. Ofc if you into setting up own version of UI.

User avatar
Azhrael
Posts: 3

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#85 » Wed Nov 06, 2019 4:29 pm

Ok, thanks for the tips :D

User avatar
HoddsKelevra
Posts: 14

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#86 » Fri Apr 17, 2020 12:14 pm

Dorthansdotter wrote:
Fri Mar 04, 2016 3:48 pm
Sure is. Only, mine's not showing. It's there when i enter the layout editor (just like the career resources were) but invisible when not editing. And un-clickable for that matter.
So, because i think i found the issue myself the other day *yes i am gonna necro an old arse post* after working on my own UI the other day, I found I myself "lost" my tactics bar, (switch to a character with no addons/profiles loaded the T bar would be back) so, i did some searching and found this post the other day, and after pretty much STARTING ALL OVER (I rum/load upto 69 different addons/libs/etc) I am about 98.2% sure that the set or at least one addon that is named SNT_ (such as SNT_Buttons, SNT_Castbar etc) are/were the problem for me, but to save anyone else the hassle if they happen across this post years later as i did, you will (or at least i couldnt) just remove that "set" of addons and have a fix, if at any time they were loaded the profile seems to be corrupted (unless there is a /script to "force" open the default EA_TacticsWindow that i didnt know about or find while searching myself) as you still dont have a tactics bar. If any profile "ever" loads one of those addons, i'm pretty sure the profile (C:\ANY DIR\Warhammer Online RoR\user\settings\MartyrsSquare\USERNAME\PROFILENAME needs to be deleted.
Hope this makes sense, to anyone who has this problem. If Dorthy's Daughter is still playing hope you got your issue fixed, and any one else, DONT DOWNLOAD "SNT_" addons :)

User avatar
wildwindblows
Posts: 198

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#87 » Sun Apr 19, 2020 12:54 am

Hello folks, is there any alternative addon to buffhead for yakui?

Basuza
Posts: 6

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#88 » Sun Apr 19, 2020 9:48 am

What ist the Addon that enables the artwork around the ability Spells, the grey customized Fields, how do you get them?

Ads
User avatar
HoddsKelevra
Posts: 14

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#89 » Mon Apr 20, 2020 12:38 am

Basuza wrote:
Sun Apr 19, 2020 9:48 am
What ist the Addon that enables the artwork around the ability Spells, the grey customized Fields, how do you get them?
The addon, YakUI, it is what "loads" those gray panels, It does more then just that but as far as i know you need that and the other .Lib files needed ( think textures etc)

Mozlei
Posts: 35

Re: [UI] YakUI !!!!

Post#90 » Sat Apr 25, 2020 10:30 am

Moved across to VinyUI as I get a much faster frame rate than with Yak (potato laptop is potato)

However...

I'm really missing the little guard and immunity flags next to the nameplates in the middle of the screen which Yak provided - does anyone know which addon these are set up with?
RoR
Moz - Slayer - 40/7X
Mozlia - BW - 3X/4X
<The Pinata Pact>
(a.k.a KILL FRENZY)

Karak Hirn/Norn
Mozley - RR95 Witch Elf Mozlei - RR100 White Lion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Chadeverett1, Google [Bot] and 6 guests

cron