Recent Topics

Ads

(BO) SnB Black Orc here, how can I be of best use to my team?

Black Orc, Squig Herder, Choppa, Shaman
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
Icarium

(BO) SnB Black Orc here, how can I be of best use to my team?

Post#1 » Fri Apr 17, 2020 11:17 pm

What is says on the tin basically, I'm very new to tanking and was just wondering if anyone with more experience can share some tips / tricks on how to be the most useful I possibly can be in RvR and SC's? Currently level 18.

Ads
Malecus

Re: (BO) SnB Black Orc here, how can I be of best use to my team?

Post#2 » Sat Apr 18, 2020 12:28 am

Your job is to take damage, if you are afraid to die, you shouldnt play black orc as its a fairly aggressive class. You will get some nice cc skills later like a stun, a punt, and some silences. Learn to use those well. In RvR you will be leading charges. You will use challenge a lot, and hold the line a lot. Mix in some well timed stuns, silences, and punts and you have basic BO rvr play.

In SCs I like to sit and fight on flags. They will want to kill you, but also know if they try your dps will gun them down. If in a good group its a lose/lose for the enemies.

You need to always be guarding someone. Mdps are first priority, but dont be afraid to swap guards. Is your mdps fine but the healer or sorc being harrassed by an enemy? Stand near them and guard them for a bit.

Your damage will be ****, you should be attacking to stack buffs/debuffs/cc not to kill. I will attack healers to harrass them though, if they freak out and waste heals on themselves its a win. Lets my dps gun their dps down easier.

Noslock

Post#3 » Sat Apr 18, 2020 11:01 am

Have the right spec to do your job .Usually if you run in a wb you want to aim at something like this once you reach the proper rank :
https://builder.returnofreckoning.com/c ... ,4462,4481