Recent Topics

Ads

[MARAUDER] Need some tips

Chosen, Magus, Marauder, Zealot
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
Woosta

[MARAUDER] Need some tips

Post#1 » Mon Jul 04, 2016 1:59 am

This is my first time playing Warhammer, i'm playing as a Marauder and i'm kinda enjoying it, but I don't know if i'm playing right as a Marauder, I think it's normal since I don't know half of the **** I'm doing in the game, so I would like to see if there is any kind of guide that can help me out a bit.

Ads
TenTonHammer

Re: [MARAUDER] Need some tips

Post#2 » Mon Jul 04, 2016 4:38 am

what kind of guide? like how to build and spec the class?

If so their are 2 build styles: Sav + Brut and Sav + Monstro

Sav + Brut is the higher dps single target build

http://waronlinebuilder.org/#career=mar ... :5194:5204:

As you can see the selected tactics are piercing bite and growing instability, the remaining 2 tactic option are up to you as mara has a lot of good tactic options:
1.Deadly clutch
2.Flanking
3.Feeding on fear
4.Deeply impaled
5.Brute force

A + stat tactic like brute force will not be necessary down the line once we can soft cap strength with better gear

Sav + Monstro:
http://waronlinebuilder.org/#career=mar ... :5194:5204:

This spec does less overall dps than Sav + Brut b/c no 50% crit tactic, it is focused more on AoE, open rvr, warband stuff

Ill let some one better at mara than me talk about rotations but normally you want to apply your heal, armor and wounds debuff on a target and then attack in your brutality stance

This is because sav is your debuff stance, brut is your dps stance and monstro is your defensive stance

switching back to sav to reapply debuffs, when in brut you want to attack the target with flail, impale and giouttine.

The armor ignore from weapon skill, piercing bite and impale attacks to the back all stack.