Recent Topics

Ads

[Magus] Looking for THE build

Chosen, Magus, Marauder, Zealot
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
andersensnorre

[Magus] Looking for THE build

Post#1 » Fri Nov 24, 2017 3:55 am

So I'm new to RoR (played back on live when I was a kid) and now that I've found this nostalgic dream of a server, I want to try out some Magus gameplay. I'm not familiar with their builds other than a couple of reads (riftbot build and some hybrids of changing/havoc).

The style of gameplay I'll be doing for a long time is probably going to be pugging as I have to level up before finding some guild to have fun with. I wouldn't mind a build that can do 1v1s but I am aware the game is about teamplay and such, which is why I would prefer something that would help out the teams I'd eventually be placed in (Whether it be in SCs or good ol' RVR).

Ads
TheSockPuppet
Suspended

Re: [Magus] Looking for THE build

Post#2 » Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:00 am

The magus can't work at all in 6v6 (right now), however in organized (or not) 24v24 you could go riftbot, here's a build RoR.builders - Magus