Recent Topics

Ads

Help w/Zealot Healing

Chosen, Magus, Marauder, Zealot
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
Malaphus

Help w/Zealot Healing

Post#1 » Mon Oct 19, 2020 3:19 am

Hey all. I started playing recently and am having a hard time getting use to Zealot healing. I haven't tried any of the other healing classes, so perhaps Zealot just isn't my style, but I also realize it's possible I'm just not doing something right!

I'm having a major issue keeping the party alive in scenarios. I usually do OK compared to non-DoK healers on total healing per match (DoK's always far exceed my own healing), but often feel like losing matches (of which there are a lot of) are my fault. I try to keep Tzeentch's Cordial (HoT) up on the group as much as possible, along with Dark Medicine if I have time to cast it before having to start spamming Flash of Chaos. If there's light damage coming in to a group member I can usually keep them up pretty good like this but in the majority of scenarios, people die far too quickly for me to adequately heal them; as in, they typically drop fast enough that I can get a few casts of Flash of Chaos off, but then they're dead. If I stop spamming Flash of Chaos and switch to Elixir of Dark Blessings, they typically die before I can get the first or second cast off.