Recent Topics

Ads

WE tactics question

Black Guard, Sorceress, Witch Elf, Disciple of Khaine
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
alusnova

WE tactics question

Post#1 » Sat Mar 25, 2017 11:15 pm

Hi all,

Im learning my class and as I work on my spec i'm wondering if anyone here knows if Taste of Blood and Flanking stack ?

Also since I got you here for those experienced WE I've been running into a lot of WH is the 40% parry + their repel and I been losing more fights than winning them, and I don't think we have a class defining skill like Repel correct? Now as I stated I'm new to the class and figure as I get better it will be more competitive but what advice you guys have for us young Witches? Spec/tactics,etc.

Thanks!

Ads
venrik

Re: WE tactics question

Post#2 » Sun Mar 26, 2017 12:05 am

Sever blessing as soon as you see repel pop.

Not really sure, but tactics should stack, as they are tactics, not standard abilities, but maybe someone with more experience can confirm.

Aurandilaz

Post#3 » Sun Mar 26, 2017 1:04 am

Tactic bonuses should stack unless they somehow broken.
As for WHs, avoid them unless you are confident that your initial 4-6 sec burst is enough to take them out. In an extended fight you will probably lose to a duel specced WH, but if both are gank specced, the one doing the first jump probably wins.

As for class defining stuff.... well it's mostly the lack of clothing!
But, you can spec for a ranged knockdown, which is pretty awesome. (On Your Knees)
Pierce Armour is also something that is really good.
Witchbrew used to be good before it got changed. (still decent, but I favour OYK approach)

Krima

Post#4 » Sun Mar 26, 2017 4:35 am

dont stack..
Right now.. flanking > tob

Its a mystery why Witchbrew dmg scales with flanking but does not with TOB...
Krima - WE RR 87
Carnage :ugeek:

Aurandilaz