Recent Topics

Ads

[Sorc] How to play the class properly? And maybe directions guide for newbie

Black Guard, Sorceress, Witch Elf, Disciple of Khaine
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
justSKiLLeR

[Sorc] How to play the class properly? And maybe directions guide for newbie

Post#1 » Mon Apr 05, 2021 9:58 pm

I'm kinda new to the whole MMORPG genre and this game is the first one MMORPG I got really invested in, so I'm sorry if I get wrong something obvious.

I really would love to get into the RvR more but so far it's just been a painful struggle for me. So, I would love if you guys could help me understand the class playstyle a bit better - should I use some particular skills in proper order to stack damage or something? I've already seen some videos about sorceress class on YT but to be honest it's hard to track what in those videos is still valid (I want to go for single target build).

My problem is that I don't really see any of my contribution to fights (throwing damage pointlessly that is going to be sunk in the endless insane heals and ressistances) and playing Sorceress feels like being made of paper - I know that I'm not supposed to be tanky as DPS class but my point is that it feels like any tank, other DPS or sometimes even healer can kill me without any effort (can't even count how many times someone just run through all of my teammates getting healed to infinity to kill me with an instant or how many times I was cursing on Witch Hunters or Bright Wizards). On the other hand I read some posts saying that playing Sorceress can be really fun, so now I want to understand if I'm playing wrong ,or is it because of my character's lvl (currently 20) ,or items ,or maybe something else.

In terms of levelling I just finished all of them in Tier 1 locations - should I focus on PvE more before diving in RvR at Tier 2?