Recent Topics

Ads

[Warrior Priest] - Grace

Knight of the Blazing Sun, Bright Wizard, Witch Hunter, Warrior Priest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
ThePollie
Banned

[Warrior Priest] - Grace

Post#1 » Sat Jan 02, 2016 11:35 am

First things first, before the anger boils up again. This is not a thread about Disciples of Khaine. While a mirror class, they do not function closely enough that I feel any buff made to Warrior priests would translate well with them. Warrior priests are more supportive, while Disciples of Khaine are more offensive. Keep them out of the thread.

Second, I am not an expert on every class in this game. My time has been spent play-testing the Warrior priest, specifically Path of Grace and in melee. And this will be a bit of a read.

[1] MAD
[2] Gear
[3] Tactics
[4] Renown
[5] Proposed change, conclusion.

[1]M.A.D - Multi-attribute-dependency. Credit to Azarael for teaching me the term.
This is, without a doubt, one of our bigger issues. While all classes benefit from most of the stats in game, few if any other have the same problem with statting as Grace-priests do. We have relatively low base strength and require a lot to maintain competitive healing. We need weapon skill to prevent excessive mitigation from crippling our healing. We need toughness, wounds, and initiative to prevent ourselves from being easily taken down. While a Slayer can neglect their defenses, since they can expect to have a Guard, we can not. We have no AoE detaunt outside of a costly cross-spec into Wrath. Between this and being forced to dump into strength to keep our healing up, we are often left with very little of anything else.