Recent Topics

Ads

Witch Hunter vs Slayer

Knight of the Blazing Sun, Bright Wizard, Witch Hunter, Warrior Priest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
kcfalcon

Witch Hunter vs Slayer

Post#1 » Sat Sep 01, 2018 3:38 am

I'm kinda new to the game, and I was hoping for some advice, especially from those who know these two classes well. I'm trying to choose my main toon, and I think I've narrowed it down to these two. I've played each to level 10, and really enjoy both. So, here are some things I'm wondering...

Would serious groups generally prefer to have one over the other?
Is the WH really considered more of a solo toon?
Is there anything about these toons in the endgame picture that I should consider?

Any tips would be appreciated!

Ads
Wiede

Re: Witch Hunter vs Slayer

Post#2 » Sat Sep 01, 2018 5:38 am

'Serious' groups prefer good players, not classes, and build around them. Play both so that your group has more options!

Both are perfectly viable in a 6man. It's you, your skill and your gameplay decision making that determinies your success.

Non pedagocical answer: WH cause hats. And they are more indipendent of your group setup: Slayer always needs guard and debuffs to shine while WH can bring some of that to the table (e.g. armor ignore) by their mechanics.

soliticks

Post#3 » Sat Sep 01, 2018 6:44 am

Both are perfectly viable classes. If you strictly play in groups that support you, I'd probably tip the scale in the Slayer's favor. But as mentioned above, Witch Hunters have much more independence. You might get a little WE envy at times though. In this case, I'd say play what you enjoy. We could definitely use more melees order side.
Chriz (Swordmaster 6x)
Criz (Runepriest 4x)
Chrizx (White Lion 8x)
Chrizzz (Squig Herder 6x)

Mystry
Suspended

Post#4 » Sat Sep 01, 2018 6:55 am