Recent Topics

Ads

KorBS tips, tricks, and tactics!

Knight of the Blazing Sun, Bright Wizard, Witch Hunter, Warrior Priest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
Ne0Fata1991

KorBS tips, tricks, and tactics!

Post#1 » Mon Jan 21, 2019 9:21 pm

Hello all! First post so be gentle :D .

I started playing about 2 weeks ago and have decided on sticking with my KotBS for my main. My question for all you brilliant people is what are the things you think I should be doing in RvR and SCs as a knight tactics wise and gameplay wise? Who should I be guarding? when should I switch guard? Who should be the target of my wrath?

Also any other tips and tricks you find fun or think more people should know about.

I am sorry if these questions are blatantly obvious to the readers but I just want to improve my game and not just be another “Tank”

Thank you for your time and happy hunting.

Ads
Eathisword

Re: KorBS tips, tricks, and tactics!

Post#2 » Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:44 pm

For RvR , spam Hold the Line. Wait for wb leader to say MORALE BOMB NOW and do it.

In a small party, get in com, ask who you should guard, punt the guy they tell you to punt. If you do those 2 things right, its a good start. You will learn more with experience, but these are your 2 basic jobs.

For the rest, find some old Enigma, Fusion or Legion of Boom, or Don’t Panic video and emulate what their tanks do.
Farfadet, RR72 shaman
Volgograd, RR80 IB
Video thread here.

anarchypark

Post#3 » Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:46 pm

general tank tip.
1. tank wall
2. cannon fodder
3. bodyguard
those are main roles.

for guard
if enemy focus your healer, guard him.
if tank is about to die, guard him.
except those, stay on dps.
if dps don't know when to push and pull out or what to hit, find new dps to guard.

taunt to interupt,
challenge to dmg debuff.
shatter enchant to debuff.
hold the line to buff.