Recent Topics

Ads

WP lvl/dps build.

Knight of the Blazing Sun, Bright Wizard, Witch Hunter, Warrior Priest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
Shammy77

WP lvl/dps build.

Post#1 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:12 pm

Hi im new to this game and im trying out the wp class and trying out to lvl with a 2h weapon. I would like to get some tips and tricks for u more experienced players how to build with al points etc and what skills to use ingame. How to lvl in a good way and such things. Any help would be nice <3. I know going as 2h u get alot of hate, i only played for 2 days and joining pvp i get alot of **** but i dont mind i play what is fun for me. Anyway i heard i should go the wrath way for 2 hander and if someone could link a lvl build and a endgame build or if its the same one it would really help. ty in advance <3

Ads
ChicagoJoe

Re: WP lvl/dps build.

Post#2 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 7:13 pm

If you think smaller as a 2 man roam with a tank or tanky dps you can have a lot of fun and avoid grief.
primary IB 8X, EN8X, WP7X, SL7X, KOTBS6X, and a bunch of under rr60 toons on order and destro with other classes.

Alfinnete
Banned

Post#3 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 7:18 pm

My dream is one decent build to WP dps, but all frustred...

peterthepan3

Post#4 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 7:24 pm

The spec to use (RR70)

Want to do decent damage on a Wrath Priest? You'll need a few things:

* An armor debuff. I can't stress the importance of this enough: find an IB or WL friend to play with, or use the armor debuff epic weapon;
* A decent amount of melee crit so that you can capitalise on any 2h AAs hitting with HoS for good burst;
* (Ideally) a Swordmaster to apply a Spirit Debuff (a lot of your damage is Spiritual);