Recent Topics

Ads

[WH] need Leveling build & tips

Knight of the Blazing Sun, Bright Wizard, Witch Hunter, Warrior Priest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
dalinvar

[WH] need Leveling build & tips

Post#1 » Tue Jan 12, 2021 2:21 pm

Hey folks,

I am a returning player and I am lvling my first WH. The idea is to play mostly solo and roaming for kills.
At the moment I am lvl 16+ and I need a kind of guide on how to spec my character while exping.
Would be nice to receive some builds based on exp lvl and renown lvl.

I am totally new to the class so also some gears tips would be appreciated!

Thanks!

ps. about Talisman/potion do I need some crafting skills? How does it work?

Ads
Sofong

Re: [WH] need Leveling build & tips

Post#2 » Tue Jan 12, 2021 2:24 pm

get to 23 asap than get the self heal bullet tactic, will be alot easier grinding mobs.

XsorrowerX

Post#3 » Tue Jan 12, 2021 2:55 pm

If you plan to do pve, sanctified bullets is a good first step. When I have to grind mobs for whatever reason, I run sanctified bullets, emperor's ward, riposte, sweeping razor. Just use dragon gun or trial by pain to heal yourself.

This build can be good in pvp too, but since you can't get blessed blades (armor pen) high up in the tree for a while, it's better to go towards sanctified oil and fanatical cleansing at low level from path of judgement. Then when you have enough points, you can spec into dragon gun build with blessed blades or stay in the judgement tree for burn away lies and go for a single target spec. The middle tree is meh, unless you are going for heal debuff, although I do like prolonged confession over flowing accusations if I had the choice.

inoeth
Suspended

Post#4 » Tue Jan 12, 2021 4:08 pm

-do not do pve
-get xp reduction scrolls
-join scenarios