[BW] What am i doing wrong

Knight of the Blazing Sun, Bright Wizard, Witch Hunter, Warrior Priest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
odikee

[BW] What am i doing wrong

Post#1 » Thu Oct 21, 2021 7:57 pm

Hi! Can you help mw with my BW?
I'm new to game and i think i'm doing it smth wrong.
BW is 40/50, with onslaught set, genesis jew.
6300 hp / 900 int / 21 crit / 350 resists /1800 armor. all buffed.
I can't name a single class that not getting me shred into pieces in two global cooldowns 1 on 1. An thats ok fir a glass cannon guy i suppose.
But I hit my hardest 500-800 crits with 3 second cast fireballs. But more often is disrupt disript etc.
Guys say i must kite with dots in sc's and 1vs1. Is that how this class is meant to be played?
Is there a point in getting rr and more BW play experience and better gear or it would always be the same?
Like land a goot 2400 crit on that SH.

Ads
BeautfulToad

Re: [BW] What am i doing wrong

Post#2 » Thu Oct 21, 2021 8:07 pm

One way to play is go the aoe spec, find a guard, and spam your short range aoe spells. Probably highest damage output in game right now.

Paxsanarion

Post#3 » Thu Oct 21, 2021 8:12 pm

DirkDaring

Post#4 » Thu Oct 21, 2021 9:33 pm

Mix 4 piece onslaught with 2 piece Conq or Vanquisher, to increase crit chance, along with wounds/crit linment. if doing Scenario use this spec, the last 4 points are up to you, you can take the heal debuff, until more points for stop drop and roll, or FBB, normally heal debuff is covered by melee class, this is heavy single target spec for scenarios and assisting on targets. if need be swap out fueled from within, and slot endless knowledge if low on intel.

https://builder.returnofreckoning.com/c ... ,3561,3531