Recent Topics

Ads

Suggestions for 2h KOTBS build?

Knight of the Blazing Sun, Bright Wizard, Witch Hunter, Warrior Priest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
fredrikhuhtanen

Suggestions for 2h KOTBS build?

Post#1 » Sat Nov 12, 2022 4:02 pm

Hey, I am brand new to Return to Reckoning and I would love to play a 2h KOTBS. What would be a good build to make that work? What auras should I keep up, what masteries should I take, what tactics and morales? I am aware that the KOTBS isn’t a dps class, I am fine with being a tank or hybrid, can you make that work with 2h (I just like the looks) or is it just significantly worse than sword and shield?

Thanks for any help, I really feel quite lost in this game so far.

Ads
CyunUnderis

Re: Suggestions for 2h KOTBS build?

Post#2 » Sat Nov 12, 2022 5:48 pm

Hello, my answer is for a 2h Knight in a party (no solo roaming).

Career build
If you need to be more mobile, Overpowering Sword can be swapped for Unstoppable Juggernaut.

Renown build

https://builder.returnofreckoning.com/r ... ;0;3;0;0;0

This is the base when you are playing 2h (4 Reflexes and 3 Futiles Strikes). When you have high RR, you can use 1 Quick Escape, Hardly Concession or Deft Defender. You can try a bit of everything until you find the build you like.

Auras
  • Stay Focused
  • Gather Your Resolve
  • Last one will depends : To Glory (AP) or Stay Strong (Toughness buff/debuff) or Press The Attack (Strength buff/debuff).
Gears

RR 4X

Before RR 5x, this is quite hard to play as 2H. Try to get all the Ruin set (PQ set), get enough armor and go tank Gundbad dungeon to get Redeye set and Crypt & Tunnel to get Sentinel set.

RR 5X
If you don't have enough Genesis, you can use : RR 6X and more

To edit for later

Talismans