Recent Topics

Ads

resolute defense

Let's talk about... everything else

Moderators: Developer, Management, Web Developer

lilsabin
Posts: 619

resolute defense

Post#1 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 6:46 am

hi , i have a rank 18 slayer and i cant buy the renown skill "resolute defense" , any idea why ? p.s. if the subject is not in the right topic , can you guys move it plz

Ads
User avatar
Scrilian
Posts: 1564

Re: resolute defense

Post#2 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:02 am

Is your RR high enough? I costs a least like 10 points.
Вальтер Рыжий RU => Gaziraga BW, Valefar WL, Lovejoy
rusty as shiт but feeling great!
ex-Greenfire/Invasion RvR leader
Wonderful RvR music videos ;)

lilsabin
Posts: 619

Re: resolute defense

Post#3 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:09 am

i am rr 17 , no point spent yet

User avatar
Scrilian
Posts: 1564

Re: resolute defense

Post#4 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:16 am

Huh, that's weird. Try refund points spent, relog and buy resolute. If this fails to work - submit to the bugtraker.
Вальтер Рыжий RU => Gaziraga BW, Valefar WL, Lovejoy
rusty as shiт but feeling great!
ex-Greenfire/Invasion RvR leader
Wonderful RvR music videos ;)

User avatar
Deadpoet
Posts: 232

Re: resolute defense

Post#5 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:45 am

I can buy the ability all right. I can see it in my general abilities window, alongside my crafting skills. I CAN'T drag it to my action bar and therefore I can't use it. Same with CW. What am I doing wrong?

User avatar
saupreusse
Former Staff
Posts: 1936

Re: resolute defense

Post#6 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 11:03 am

maybe somehow your action bar is locked? do you use any addons that change your ui`?
to make sure just disable all addons for a moment and try again...

User avatar
pullbot
Posts: 15

Re: resolute defense

Post#7 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 11:45 am

You need to be in t3 to use RD or CW. Once I got to r22 on my sorc they started to work as intended.
Camoran rr100 Black Guard Karak-Norn RIP in peace
My WAR videos

lilsabin
Posts: 619

Re: resolute defense

Post#8 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 5:51 pm

Camoran wrote:You need to be in t3 to use RD or CW. Once I got to r22 on my sorc they started to work as intended.
i tought it was t2 , cause i have other characterwho can have it in t2 + i cant even buy the ability

Ads
lilsabin
Posts: 619

Re: resolute defense

Post#9 » Tue Feb 16, 2016 9:27 am

nothing is working , maybe do i need rr 20 ? or something i dont know , my slayer is rank 21 and rr 19 now , and i cannot buy resolute defense nor cleansing wind

User avatar
magicthighs
Former Staff
Posts: 717

Re: resolute defense

Post#10 » Tue Feb 16, 2016 3:41 pm

lilsabin wrote:nothing is working , maybe do i need rr 20 ? or something i dont know , my slayer is rank 21 and rr 19 now , and i cannot buy resolute defense nor cleansing wind
Correct, you need to be rr20 for both resolute defence and cleansing wind.
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Deathcoreshit, Google Adsense [Bot], Khenjy, Lazzaron, Lovings, Trajan and 20 guests