Recent Topics

Ads

Knight of the BLazing Sun or Ironbreaker ?

Let's talk about... everything else
Layn

Knight of the BLazing Sun or Ironbreaker ?

Post#1 » Fri Apr 14, 2017 7:30 pm

Heya,

I'm quite new to WAR and am looking to start a tank alt on order.
Id like to play something which can bring enough dps to be a threat while fulfilling the tank role for a team.

I am uncertain which way to turn to be honest. I would prefer to run 2 hand and punish people who dive onto my team with damage on top of the normal tank kit abilities.

How do the 3 Tanks differ in application and approach ?
I generally understand the basics that SM has combos, IB build up time with grudges and KOTB apparently lower damage as a trade off for buffs, but how does this play out in practice exactly ?
Last edited by Layn on Fri Apr 14, 2017 8:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ads
Layn

Re: Choosing Order Tank for fair DPS ?

Post#2 » Fri Apr 14, 2017 7:33 pm

First I thought Ironbreaker might be a good fit but it seems it revolves more about dot stacking and slow dps build up, somewhat i doubt this will fill the requirement of decent dps for punishing targets ?

How does SM and KOTBS damage compare ? Are they bursty and which one does more in general ?

Daknallbomb
Game Artist

Post#3 » Fri Apr 14, 2017 7:40 pm

Sm is the the Best dps tank on order side But burst? Compare to classes that have burst dmg like bw wl or so no they are no tank with burst
Tinkabell 40/41 Magus Whaagit 40/41 SH Whaagot 40/54 BO Daknallfrosch 40/72shammy

NSKaneda

Post#4 » Fri Apr 14, 2017 7:42 pm

IB. In 2H mode you get burst-heavy caster killer mode (worse than BG but with more survivability).
In snb stone build you'll find yourself as mdps killer.
Brotherhood/vengeance will give you front line pressure.

2H SM is a great heavy dps (like BG) but lacks a bit in tanking department and requires good mechanic savvy to work.