Recent Topics

Ads

Research into the emotions on the original closure

Let's talk about... everything else
PlatinumClient

Research into the emotions on the original closure

Post#1 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 4:03 pm

Good Day,

I know not how many responses I may get here, but here goes nothing.

I am student at university, and part of my course is to write a research paper related to my area of study. As a games design student I chose to look into the effects and emotions a dead game can have on its community. I know here you have revived the game through a community made server, but I wish to hear peoples thoughts and their emotions when you originally found out about the news.

Any responses would be greatly appreciated as I am having difficulty find games that have been officially closed down to the point of being unplayable such as this game was for a time.

any feedback is also much appreciated. CHEERS!

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/FFZ8LJJ

Ads
vianiznice

Re: Research into the emotions on the original closure

Post#2 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:24 pm

Happy to help

wargrimnir
Head Game Master

Post#3 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:39 pm

And my axe!
[email protected] for exploits and cheaters.
grimnir.me Some old WAR blog

Wrench

Post#4 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:42 pm

Hi Mr. Client,

Well now it has been a while since I thought about the original game going offline. Out of memory it was the 18th of December 2013?

We actually suspected it way before that the game was going to be offline because about 5 or 6 months before that, you could not buy multiple months anymore (like 6 months or 12 month subscriptions). Of course nothing was said until I think early September 2013.