Recent Topics

Ads

Leveling PVE or PVP

Let's talk about... everything else
gerald21

Leveling PVE or PVP

Post#1 » Mon Jul 16, 2018 3:42 pm

Heya guys

I'm new to the game here, and when I was in Nordland and ask the Advice channel, they said it is better to level up via PVP.
While I mostly play PVE in MMOs I dont mind trying something new. So is it true that its best to lvl up via pvp?

Thanks!

Ads
Sulorie

Re: Leveling PVE or PVP

Post#2 » Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:02 pm

gerald21 wrote: Mon Jul 16, 2018 3:42 pm Heya guys

I'm new to the game here, and when I was in Nordland and ask the Advice channel, they said it is better to level up via PVP.
While I mostly play PVE in MMOs I dont mind trying something new. So is it true that its best to lvl up via pvp?
Thanks!
PvP leveling is not always the fastest but overall more enjoyable for anyone playing this game in the first place, I mean for an extensive PvE experience there are plenty other games. Having said this, the pve quests can be nice, when you want to experience the lore of Warhammer and don't mind a lot reading.

To succeed in pvp you need a lot training, so playing mostly pvp is advised, especially as a new player.
Dying is no option.

marisco

Post#3 » Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:06 pm

Not necessarily. You gotta keep in mind that Warhammer Online has 2 "levels" that you strive to increase. The Rank is the traditional level of other mmo's and the Renown Rank is something similar to a pvp prestige system, in which it grants you abilites and passive buffs.

You can level via PvE only, doing quests and public quests but that only increases your Rank. Most people try to find a balance between Rank and Renown Rank and doing PvP (called RvR here) increases both.