Recent Topics

Ads

[Request] Give us T1 | T2/3 | T4 Pretty Please

Let's talk about... everything else
foghladha

[Request] Give us T1 | T2/3 | T4 Pretty Please

Post#1 » Tue Jul 31, 2018 7:36 pm

Greetings,
I've been playing RoR off and on for a few years now and have seen many different faces of war. Before RoR I played on live from the time it was alpha all the way through it's final days. Many of you know me from leading on the battlefield as Foghladha, Danann, Danaan, Diancecht, or Daghdre.

I've asked about this before and was told the Population isn't there. But i can attest that yes in fact it is there. Any given period of time i've watched the player count fluctuate between 600 and 900 players during most times of the day. Usually 400+ people in tier 4. While i get the reasoning behind bostering up level 16's to 48 for T4 to create larger battles fought in Tier 4. I do think that we've missed an opportunity for new players to learn about sieging objectives.

Tier 2 and 3 were important steps in siege warfare education. They allowed players to get their footing on the battlefield against equal footed foes. In the current state of things you have brand new players entering the battlefield to be facerolled by zergs of rr80+. They don't get the opportunity to learn the ins and outs of combat. They simply have to follow the zerg and hope not to die.