Recent Topics

Ads

Crossrealm

Let's talk about... everything else
Bladepower7

Crossrealm

Post#1 » Wed Oct 03, 2018 8:59 am

Hello everyone, first I wanna say sorry if my English isn't perfect, I'll do my best to explain.

With all the double exp bonus event and overall the time the server is up, many players have character in both factions, this create a huge problem in the RVR, almost every time there is players that simply switch the winning faction after 1 wipe or ram destroyed, everytime the ram dead half of my WB will log out and magically Dest become more and more (I'm sure same problem happen on the other side), people not fight for their faction or try to win, most just log to get the easy/fast bag/renown.

I know is impossible to remove the Cross realm now, but I think it's time to do something about that, or the RVR will simply die (or at least the concept of it), and become just a zerg farm without any attachment to the faction.

As a programmer I know many of the option I'll propose will be hard to realize and I don't wanna put any stress to the Devs that's already doing a good job in my opinion, this is just some ideas coming from the player as a suggestion to fic the problem or the "plague" of the Cross realmers:

- Put a debuff (zero renown and no bag) if you go to a contested rvr zone that you previously played with opposite faction (debuff disappear when zone lock)

- 4 hours (can be 2 or 8, 4 is just as example) time when you log a character, if you log Order, you can't log any of your Dest char for 4 hours.

Problem will remain because of Players that use different accounts, or multiple Computers, but I'm sure they are a minority, and they will not broke the RVR like is now.

There are many other possible options to fix this problem, I hope the Devs will consider our request (I'm just writing the post but many is very tired about this situation).