Ads

Magus vs Sorc

Let's talk about... everything else
Allistarj

Magus vs Sorc

Post#1 » Sat Mar 09, 2019 9:38 am

Hi everyone

Would like some imput on this.

I like to solo / duo. so my problem is that i really like my sorc, but im afraid in investing to much time in it since it might be a painfull experience?

So i thought of doing a magus insted

To add to this im by no means a pro, but i know more then basics of the game and im a good pvp'er

Should i skip the Sorc and just do a magus or is it possible to have a good solo / duo experience as a sorc?

Ads
DanielWinner

Re: Magus vs Sorc

Post#2 » Sat Mar 09, 2019 9:43 am

Even though they are both magic casters, their gameplay is different. Sorc is a bit faster, a bit more mobile whereas magus is stationary and has an extra range. So you choose: Sorc is a guy with a rocket launcher and Magus is a sniper with a bad ass rifle. It all comes down to what playstyle you like more. + Magus is a bit safer since its mechanic doesn't hurt it but still requires some management.
Ripliel - Shadow Warrior.
Riphael - Black Guard.

Very Serious Warhammer Online Montage
Spoiler:
Gotcha

Specialpatrol

Post#3 » Sat Mar 09, 2019 11:26 am

Magus-class is currently overbuffed.

It has insane aoe capability, strong single-target burst, very good solo-survivability, decent cc-capabilities and longer range than any other class in game (except its mirror-class).

Last bit is also why some playing the class decide to abuse terrain and nuke opponents safely from hard-to-reach spots, originally designed to be too far away to function as a gank spot.

Only drawback is the need to be stationary. But with decent gear and knowledge of the class, even this seems to be a minor issue.

Bottomline, go for Magus. It’ll be a breeze compared to soloing on a sorc.
APONYMOUS l WP l R40 l RR8X
BRAKEDOWN l KOTBS l R40 l RR8X
BOILING l BW l R40 l RR8X
PUFFED l SLY l R40 l RR8X
RHYTHM l AM l R40 l RR8X
EEWULL l DOK l R3X l RR4X

Telen
Suspended