Recent Topics

Ads

Question about "end game" gearing

Let's talk about... everything else
guigui7

Question about "end game" gearing

Post#1 » Mon Dec 02, 2019 4:41 pm

So I'm new to the game, far from being 40, 1/4 of the way down haha level 10. Jokes aside though, the game is really interesting and has really nice class designs and systems for its age.

I'd like toknow what are the multiple ways of gearing right now for endgame pvp and pve? Are there even pve groups or is it a meme in this pvp oriented game?

For PVE are there any items/sets you need to min max to do optimal dps/Heal/tanking like any game or pve is fairly easy and can be done in pretty much any gear?

For PVP I know there are pvp sets from emblems and such, but are there classes where pve sets are much better than pvp sets ?

Ultimately, how many sets are there? I've watched and researched a bit, but there's not much info out there.... there's like 2 pvp sets I think and like 2 PVE sets? Is that outdated? are there more sets now?

hit me up with knowledge.

EDIT : 1 more question, are the devs releasing new "custom" sets of items in the game that didn't exist back then to keep a sense of progression?

Ads
kuj0jotar0

Re: Question about "end game" gearing

Post#2 » Mon Dec 02, 2019 8:20 pm

Pve gear is not that superior to pvp gear, also some specs can totally pass on pve gear cause the pvp one just fit better for their role.

You can find a lot of ppl looking for pugs dungeon runs and if you whant you can easly find a prty.

Pvp gear is acquired just playing rvr or scs, you will need time but you will eventually get your sets.

Remember, you acquire your rvr sets based on your level and renow rank.

Arbich
Suspended

Post#3 » Mon Dec 02, 2019 10:53 pm