Recent Topics

Ads

What to do...

Let's talk about... everything else
Eeshen

What to do...

Post#1 » Fri Mar 20, 2020 9:21 pm

Hello,

I'm still pretty new to the game, but find myself bored as of late. I know the game is pretty grindy (or so it seems), but I want to know what else I can be doing.

I'm a SnB Knight and only 40/52. Currently, Ive only been doing oRvR to get the Conqueror set but it is taking forever and I dont really enjoy the zerging of huge WBs back and forth (which I did today for an hour....Order seemed content just zerging).

Is there something else I can do to progress my char? SCs don't give medallions for a defensive set. I've heard of BeastLord and I've also been told PvE can give some decent gear....but I dont know where to see the stats (don't know the name of the gear) on the gear so I can determine if it is worth my time.

Just looking for a char progression plan.

At this point I'm looking at changing to Destro or rerolling another class because of boredom, but I know that just leads back to the same place I am now.

Thank you,

Ads
Nekkma

Re: What to do...

Post#2 » Fri Mar 20, 2020 9:27 pm

Find people you enjoy playing with. The game is built to be played in a group with friends. Endgame is just fighting, just as the rest of the game.
Nekkma / Hjortron
Zatakk
Smultron

Toonman

Post#3 » Fri Mar 20, 2020 9:39 pm

S/B tank is probably the most boring thing in the game to play, imo. Playing 2-hander, especially in SC, is much more fun.

Chinesehero

Post#4 » Fri Mar 20, 2020 10:09 pm

Eeshen wrote: Fri Mar 20, 2020 9:21 pm Hello,

I'm still pretty new to the game, but find myself bored as of late. I know the game is pretty grindy (or so it seems), but I want to know what else I can be doing.