City Scenario Window

Let's talk about... everything else

Moderators: Developer, Management, Web Developer

User avatar
mathousalix6
Posts: 31

City Scenario Window

Post#1 » Sat Jun 20, 2020 10:32 pm

Hello everyone,

I am really confused on how to change group when I am in a city siege. I have disabled all the add-ons and have the original map and people say there should be a black small box on the map where I could use it and change my position. But I don't find it. I have tried the reload ui as well but nothings works. What the f is going on?

Ads
User avatar
Skullgrin
Posts: 584

Re: City Scenario Window

Post#2 » Sat Jun 20, 2020 10:45 pm

Click on the silver banner that is on the edge of the minimap, its the same one that you use to change groups in scenarios.

Here's a screen shot -

Image


Hope this helps! :D
Image
Thargrimm - Chosen 40/86
Thargrimmm - Ironbreaker 40/71

User avatar
mathousalix6
Posts: 31

Re: City Scenario Window

Post#3 » Sat Jun 20, 2020 10:49 pm

Skullgrin wrote:
Sat Jun 20, 2020 10:45 pm
Click on the silver banner that is on the edge of the minimap, its the same one that you use to change groups in scenarios.

Here's a screen shot -

Image


Hope this helps! :D
I actually just realized that I don't have the original map enabled hahahaha. I have the Vinyl Ui addon. How do I enable the original one? :roll:

User avatar
Lilim
Posts: 342

Re: City Scenario Window

Post#4 » Sat Jun 20, 2020 10:52 pm

mathousalix6 wrote:
Sat Jun 20, 2020 10:32 pm
Hello everyone,

I am really confused on how to change group when I am in a city siege. I have disabled all the add-ons and have the original map and people say there should be a black small box on the map where I could use it and change my position. But I don't find it. I have tried the reload ui as well but nothings works. What the f is going on?

Hey,

Ay, the ui is bugging from time to time. Here are scripts to open different windows and displays while city:

Rejoin city if you crash:

Code: Select all

/script BroadcastEvent( SystemData.Events.SCENARIO_INSTANCE_JOIN_NOW )
Sc summary window:

Code: Select all

/script WindowSetShowing("ScenarioSummaryWindow", true)
Show the timer and so on:

Code: Select all

/script WindowSetShowing("EA_Window_PublicQuestTracker",true)
Window to change your group:

Code: Select all

/script WindowSetShowing("ScenarioGroupWindow", true)

User avatar
mathousalix6
Posts: 31

Re: City Scenario Window

Post#5 » Sat Jun 20, 2020 11:58 pm

Thank you very much! I am going to try these out in the next city

User avatar
Skullgrin
Posts: 584

Re: City Scenario Window

Post#6 » Mon Jun 22, 2020 8:05 pm

mathousalix6 wrote:
Sat Jun 20, 2020 10:49 pm
I actually just realized that I don't have the original map enabled hahahaha. I have the Vinyl Ui addon. How do I enable the original one? :roll:

Sorry, I don't know how you'd change that back, I use the pure addon for my UI. :(
Image
Thargrimm - Chosen 40/86
Thargrimmm - Ironbreaker 40/71

User avatar
mathousalix6
Posts: 31

Re: City Scenario Window

Post#7 » Thu Jun 25, 2020 7:12 pm

Thank you for your answers! Lilim's commands worked perfectly for me.I just have to have them ready to copy-paste

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Toghall, Trivias and 53 guests