Recent Topics

Ads

WH and WE (Discussion)

Let's talk about... everything else
MedV

WH and WE (Discussion)

Post#1 » Sat Oct 31, 2020 5:10 pm

There are some slight differences in the WE and WH. I am not gonna discuss in detail which class is better, this will just be a topic on what the main differences are and how that effects gameplay. I am no expert on the WE and of course am probably missing some key abilities. The differences are below.

** This is not a post about WH fighting WE - Its about the differences between the class and which has an upperhand in killing their target **

WE
Kisses can be proceed on all attacks (Pro- More dps ; Con- cannot proc on demand)
Masterful Treachery- More dmg when coming out of stealth
Wracking Pains - Tough/WS debuff and dps overtime
Witchbrew - DPS
TOB - Chance to increase dmg for a period of time
Death Reaper- Morale 3- Crit rate for group increased by 50% for 10 seconds
Baneful Touch - Restore AP when hitting from Rear or Flank

WH
Repel Blasphemy- Parry for 5 seconds (Pro- great against melee dps and tanks for survivability)
BAL - Major DOT plus Burst DPS
Exit Wound - Lowers Tough/Str and WS but uses up finisher points

Seems to me that WE excel in doing more burst and sustained dps. While the WH can string together 12 seconds of 100% parry. I would like to argue that BAL is the best ability either of these classes have, but does not make up for missing so many important tactics the WE gets plus a way better M3.

Any thoughts on which class might have an edge in 1v1s?

Being wanted in group play depends on a couple of aspects. AOE, group buffs, Mobility, Burst etc. Give us a Group Buff. As it stands - KOTBS, SM, BW, Engi, RP, AM and WP (for order) all have group buffs. My proposal is as follows.

Final Cleansing: Group buff which lasts 1 hour. Each attack on an enemy has a X% chance to burn target for Y damage over Z time.