Recent Topics

Ads

Sorc & BW RANKED SOLO

Let's talk about... everything else
MedV

Sorc & BW RANKED SOLO

Post#1 » Tue May 04, 2021 2:40 pm

So now that Ranked has become the new "cool thing" can we discuss class builds/tactics/rr/gear when playing ranked as these classes.
I know these are prob some of the worst classes to join ranked but a good player can make anything work.

For Sorc I like added Absorb Vitality to my rotation as it gives me a bit more sustain.
Tactics the easy 3 are Endless Knowledge, VOD, SOD but ive been playing around with Frozen Fury as the 75% increase works for the whole team meaning

4(players) * .25 * 200dps = 200 dmg a second
4(players) * .75 * 200dps = 600 dmg a second

Not sure if the math is perfect but would think that could make a big difference when bursting someone.

What other ideas do you guys have for making these classes work in ranked? (Im no expert)
The King.

Ads
geezereur

Re: Sorc & BW RANKED SOLO

Post#2 » Tue May 04, 2021 9:45 pm

MedV wrote: Tue May 04, 2021 2:40 pm So now that Ranked has become the new "cool thing" can we discuss class builds/tactics/rr/gear when playing ranked as these classes.
I know these are prob some of the worst classes to join ranked but a good player can make anything work.

For Sorc I like added Absorb Vitality to my rotation as it gives me a bit more sustain.
Tactics the easy 3 are Endless Knowledge, VOD, SOD but ive been playing around with Frozen Fury as the 75% increase works for the whole team meaning

Not sure if the math is perfect but would think that could make a big difference when bursting someone.

What other ideas do you guys have for making these classes work in ranked? (Im no expert)
I think Frozen Fury tactic only adds 50% and thats only to yourself, I think they changed that in some patch long time ago,

cimator

Post#3 » Tue May 04, 2021 9:48 pm