Recent Topics

Ads

Warhammer Online Wrath of Heroes

We want to hear your thoughts and ideas.
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use

Structured class balance suggestions belong in the Balance Proposal subforum. Class-related discussion in this section are considered as ongoing debates and ARE NOT reviewed for balance changes.
Archaon691

Warhammer Online Wrath of Heroes

Post#1 » Sun Jan 04, 2015 12:12 pm

Hello guys,
I'm a big fan of Warhammer Online and really happy to see the game online again, good job what you're doing here. I have a general suggestion/question. I think most of you know the game Warhammer Online Wrath of Heroes, which was shut down too some time ago (2013 I think). I loved to play the game and I wanted to ask if it's technically possible to create a private server for Wrath of Heroes. I'm no programmer but the game was way more simple than the real Warhammer online so wouldn't it be less elaborate to create such a server than the Return of Reckoning server (maybe all champions for free so no item shop neccessary). Maybe just an idea for the future, if it's technically possible. I would be happy about some feedback.

Greetings Archaon691

Ads
Luth

Re: Warhammer Online Wrath of Heroes

Post#2 » Sun Jan 04, 2015 12:21 pm

Imo, every part of WoH (just a MOBA) was worse than WAR (real MMORPG), except the three faction gameplay.
WoH is a (very) light version of WAR and i think no one would play it, when there is the chance to play the "real game". :)

Barbadian

Post#3 » Sun Jan 04, 2015 12:24 pm

Yeah guys, please divert your resources to coding a completely separate game so 5 people can play it. :D

Archaon691

Post#4 » Sun Jan 04, 2015 12:40 pm