Recent Topics

Ads

Launcher Downloading >100k files?

Problems installing or downloading the game? Check the Install Guide first.
Forum rules
READ THE INSTALL GUIDE BEFORE YOU POST IN THIS SUBFORUM.

The stickies exist to handle common queries. Save our time and yours by reading them first.

Thank you.
IronTempleDog

Launcher Downloading >100k files?

Post#1 » Fri Aug 21, 2020 3:38 pm

Hey all. The title says it all. When I try to launch the game, the launcher starts downloading many thousands of files. I just started playing yesterday & everything started out fine. I logged off for a while & came back & when I loaded up the game it started downloading 172k files. I thought I might have done something wrong so I closed the launcher & rebooted with the updater which went fine. I played for a while & logged off. Today when I sat down to log on again, it started with the file download (167k today) no matter whether I used the launcher or the installer. I'm thinking about trying a fresh install, but I thought I'd check in here first incase there's a simple fix that I missed. I hope I haven't missed an answer to this question in the forums. I'm going to go look again while I wait to hear back from you. Thanks in advance for any help you can provide. I really enjoy the game a lot & hope to get back to playing it ASAP!

Ads
Lilim

Re: Launcher Downloading >100k files?

Post#2 » Fri Aug 21, 2020 3:41 pm