Recent Topics

Ads

[WP] Need some help

Knight of the Blazing Sun, Bright Wizard, Witch Hunter, Warrior Priest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
GodGavr

[WP] Need some help

Post#1 » Fri Oct 28, 2022 11:31 am

I just started playing for VP and it's very nice to play as a healer. I wondered if he was playable in DPS spec. Is it worth trying at all? And if it is playable, then I would like to get as much information as possible, from levelling to high-end content (spec, lvling, renoun, stuff, stats, etc., otherwise most guides are just gray now)

Ads
Scottx125

Re: [WP] Need some help

Post#2 » Tue Nov 01, 2022 12:34 am

You can try it, but it's very niche. There's 2 types of DPS spec. Wrath and Offensive Grace. Offensive Grace is def more viable as it's primarily a healer, with a dose of damage. Wrath on the other hand, it does decent ST damage. But it's major failing is it's mobility. Which makes it impractical for use in ORVR, it's only decent in small scale. You can use it in ORVR but you need support to bridge your mobility issues.

In terms of build, I'm working towards a 3/3/3 Victorious, Off-Sov and Warlord set. Not as strong DPS wise as another set but it combines a bit of survival with a decent dose of damage. You can run with Bloodlord, but honestly you need the BiS gear for it to be decent. Weapon wise I'd use either Bloodlord for the extra damage or Fortress for more crit and the 25% heal reduction on your target, stack that with your perm 50% heal debuff that's pretty epic.

If you come up with a truly viable ORVR spec, let everyone know xD.
Spoiler:
Seiigfrid RR 8X WP | Arthasus RR 7X KOTBS | Zalthazar RR 5X BW
For the Gif in it's full glory:
Now a member of Oath.

Yazeran

Post#3 » Tue Nov 01, 2022 12:54 pm

If you want to do dmg you can try Wrath spec, but probably no WB want to have dps WP inside.