Recent Topics

Ads

[Sorc] How to Handle Cockroaches?

Black Guard, Sorceress, Witch Elf, Disciple of Khaine
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
HammerGuy

[Sorc] How to Handle Cockroaches?

Post#1 » Tue Jan 24, 2023 3:03 pm

I'm new to the sorc. How am I supposed to handle cockroaches (sometimes known as WHs)?

At the moment I'm dead if they jump me and have a working mouse and keyboard. They usually knock me down and then pop shroud of magnus when I get back up. What am I supposed to do in that instance? I detaunt and root (which they can break) to buy time, but I'm still waiting for five seconds to do any damage because of their stupid 100% disrupt. If I do somehow live past that point I disarm and put as much damage as I can, to only die while they are at half health.

Will anything change once I get in better gear and at a higher renown rank, or am I essentially doomed when it comes to handling a WH?

Ads
zumos2

Re: [Sorc] How to Handle Cockroaches?

Post#2 » Tue Jan 24, 2023 3:09 pm

You're playing what is probably the worst 1v1 class, so expect to get rekt 1v1 by anything. In a group setting just detaunt and kill him after shroud.
Zumos - Member of Red Guard

Current Guilds: The Unlikely Plan - Deep and Dry - Dark Omen

Xergon

Post#3 » Tue Jan 24, 2023 4:48 pm

HammerGuy wrote: Tue Jan 24, 2023 3:03 pm I'm new to the sorc. How am I supposed to handle cockroaches (sometimes known as WHs)?