Recent Topics

Ads

100 to 0 too quickly?

Let's talk about... everything else
PolloJack

100 to 0 too quickly?

Post#1 » Thu Oct 12, 2023 3:03 am

Aight I am an engineer and I noticed I would die stupid fast when I was around lvl 30 in SC.

Simple I am ranged DPS I am probably just squishy. I'll work on my positioning.

Sure enough, not getting DPSd got me in top 1-3 dmg / dbs in SC.

However, I am now 40 and noticing not only do enemy ranged DPS not die as fast as myself but also I die even faster. Some tanks never drop below 99%. I appear to be three shot in melee or a breath of purple lazer into a dirt nap.

I am running ruiners set with the RR jewel set and some redeye PvE weapons. I assume, like most MMOs, I need better gear but my question is can I get this better gear in a day or two of grinding?

Like, if it's another unlock this set of armor you didn't know existed and serves no purpose to you anymore multiple times again I'd rather uninstall. I have maybe a week playtime so no harm. No disrespect to your game I just don't care for the time commitment.

Ads
Derpy

Re: 100 to 0 too quickly?

Post#2 » Thu Oct 12, 2023 3:10 am

Youre not getting bolstered anymore after hitting 40 and youre fighting against people higher RR and way way better equipped than you.

Jump from 39 to 40 is quite rough in this game.

Go trough the gear grind with your current toon, reroll another toon to have fun again with bolstered stats before hitting 40 or just uninstall. Those are your options.

Avernus

Post#3 » Thu Oct 12, 2023 3:45 am

PolloJack wrote: Thu Oct 12, 2023 3:03 am 1. I am running ruiners set with the RR jewel set and some redeye PvE weapons.
2. I assume, like most MMOs, I need better gear but my question is can I get this better gear in a day or two of grinding?
1. You are around 6k hp or something like that? Keep in mind, somewhat okay hp starts from 8k, anyone below that threshhold is glass cannon, fresh 40 newbie or a really bad player.