Recent Topics

Ads

Play button seems broken

Ask for in-game support. Bugs go to the Bug Tracker.
Forum rules
READ THE STICKIED THREADS BEFORE YOU POST IN THIS SUBFORUM.

The answers you may seek are likely already there.

Thank you.
User avatar
Kelreg
Posts: 16

Play button seems broken

Post#1 » Tue May 21, 2024 1:55 am

I seem to have run into an odd bug. I can log on and connect to the server just fine, get to my character select page and then the play button does nothing. It doesn't matter if I select a different character or my current one, I remain stuck on my character select page.

Ads
Xagen
Posts: 3

Re: Play button seems broken

Post#2 » Tue May 21, 2024 2:10 am

I'm having the same issue. I get to the character screen, but when I try to connect, it just says "Searching for Allies" and never gets in.

Samaael420
Posts: 1

Re: Play button seems broken

Post#3 » Tue May 21, 2024 2:11 am

same here.

HarlockTaliesin
Posts: 6

Re: Play button seems broken

Post#4 » Tue May 21, 2024 2:17 am

Same here. I was just starting a dungeon run with a group, got server kicked, went through the usual loop of handshaking/server not responding for some time. Got to where it would finally let me in to the character select but the Play button is greyed out. Restarted the game (again), got to character select and it would let me click the Play button, but then the server disconnects again and I go back to handshaking/server not responding.

User avatar
wheezill
Posts: 34

Re: Play button seems broken

Post#5 » Tue May 21, 2024 2:18 am

Same, it fails on loading of selected toon.
===============================
Choppa - Gurglenutz RR8x
Shaman - Stainz RR8x
BO - Tufskul RR8x
Squiggy - Blamf RR8x
Sorc - Voxium RR8x
Marauder - Xanax RR8x
WE - Selrith RR7x
Magus - Aerobie RR4x
DoK - Sarlacc RR4x

User avatar
TrainInVain
Posts: 81

Re: Play button seems broken

Post#6 » Tue May 21, 2024 3:33 am

Also stuck on searching for allies

ggLoft
Posts: 1

Re: Play button seems broken

Post#7 » Tue May 21, 2024 3:37 am

As of 7:02 PM PST there are reported issues on the discord. I'm also having the same issue so I suspect the servers are down for the moment.

Grimson
Posts: 57

Re: Play button seems broken

Post#8 » Tue May 21, 2024 4:34 am

I ran the repair feature from the launcher and was able to finally get in

Ads
HarlockTaliesin
Posts: 6

Re: Play button seems broken

Post#9 » Tue May 21, 2024 6:49 am

The repair option on the launcher doesn't seem to do anything. Is there a trick to it?

User avatar
Hazmy
Community Management
Posts: 272

Re: Play button seems broken

Post#10 » Tue May 21, 2024 9:50 am

The Server has crashed and was down for maintenance after provider has detected a Hardware Fault.

It is now back up and online after it has been fixed!

Thank you for your patience.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests