Recent Topics

Ads

Advice for a newbie.

Let's talk about... everything else
WhiteStorn

Advice for a newbie.

Post#1 » Sun Aug 26, 2018 10:35 pm

Greetings!
So I started playing this game alongside my friend. I'm Magus and hes a Chosen, we just reached rank 10 both in career and renown, and so far it's fun! However we both are newbies and we feel like theres still alot of knit knacks that we don't know about the game and it's mechanics. We never played the game when it was alive, sadly.

-)How important is renown? Should we be focusing on leveling in pvp instead in pve?
-)What exacly is the fastest way of leveling? I heard people suggesting scenarios, but I'm not sure which ones to pick since we are still lvl 10.
-)How important is the crafting system?
-)Best way to get good gear?
-)Any other stuff I should know in general about this game? What to do and what to avoid? (Vague question I know)

I appreciate the people who take their time to help us out with these questions :D
Thank you ^^
⏁⊑⟟⌇ ⟟⌇ ⏃ ⍀⏃⋏⎅⍜⋔ ⏃⌰⟟⟒⋏ ⏁⟒⌖⏁; ⎅⍜⋏'⏁ ⏁⍀⍜⎍⏚⌰⟒ ⊬⍜⎍⍀⌇⟒⌰⎎ ⏁⍀⊬⟟⋏☌ ⏁⍜ ⎅⟒☊⟟⌿⊑⟒⍀ ⟟⏁. ⏁⊑⏃⋏☍ ⊬⍜⎍ ⎎⍜⍀ ⍙⏃⌇⏁⟟⋏☌ ⊬⍜⎍⍀ ⏁⟟⋔⟒ ⏃⋏⎅ ⊑⏃⎐⟒ ⏃ ⌿⌰⟒⏃⌇⟒⋏⏁ ⎅⏃⊬ ☌⍜⍜⎅ '⌇⟟⍀.

Ads
Artwork

Re: Advice for a newbie.

Post#2 » Sun Aug 26, 2018 11:50 pm

1) Welcome to the game :)
2) Renown (RR) is very important. Characters of each class all have the same skills, but are customizable in only three ways (non-cosmetic.) Renown is one of those ways, and if you are high level but with low renown, you will suffer noticeably against the other people you'll be playing against. This can be offset by experienced players through gear (and potions and talismans), and through experience, but if you are just starting out you'll have neither, so don't be in a hurry to level your experience without keeping your Renown around the same rank.