Recent Topics

Ads

[WH] Full Confession - Worth?

Knight of the Blazing Sun, Bright Wizard, Witch Hunter, Warrior Priest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
Blasio

[WH] Full Confession - Worth?

Post#1 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:22 pm

Hi!

I was wondering how good or bad parry for a WH.

Im thinking about a parry based build, something like this: http://waronlinebuilder.org/#career=wh; ... 2:0:4365:0:

Can someone share his/her experiences? Can it be useful or should I stick with the well known builds?

ty

Ads
jonspidy

Re: [WH] Full Confession - Worth?

Post#2 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:53 pm

Depends what you're going for
Solo play? or Group?
Personally (and im no pro WH even though i play one here and on live) I'd take PW and BaL + FC over EW build for solo play.

the +50% crit dmg from FC makes squish targets like SH/Zealots/Sorcs melt from your BaL
While the parry chance + undefendable dmg + BaL dmg makes it (imho) a little bit easier to solo harder targets like melee DoK's & Maras.

This is my personal opinion and as far as i know i could be completely wrong, however it has worked for me when i was mainly solo.
Vanhel - Knight Of the Blazing Sun
"The hammer is not the answer to every military problem, for even the mightiest of hammers will miss its mark if the opponent is wise enough not to wait around to get crushed."

shaggyboomboom

Post#3 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:12 pm

TenTonHammer

Post#4 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:23 pm

I dont understand this build by people its 10 points into a tree that is otherwise awful for 5s of parry, you shouldnt need 5s of parry to get in and burn a target then flee espically once you get declare anathema and anyone who sees the buff on you will stop attacking once they see you trying to bait them with riposte