Recent Topics

Ads

Order healer to play ?

Let's talk about... everything else
GreenGoblinLuthier

Order healer to play ?

Post#1 » Mon Feb 18, 2019 7:14 pm

Hi everyone, i would like to know, according to the elders, which are the most difficult healer classes to play under the aspect of leveling and RVR.
Thanks

P.S.
I'm a beginner and i would like to choose a healer in Order, i would like to pick one of those

Ads
Rydiak

Re: Order healer to play ?

Post#2 » Mon Feb 18, 2019 7:32 pm

To me, the most difficult (and most rewarding) healer to play is the "melee healer" Grace Warrior Priest/Sacrifice Disciple of Khaine. Very gear and skill dependent, but can make a huge impact in-game if played to a high level. I might be biased though! :P
Interested in the Grace playstyle but don't know where to start? Check out my Grace guide!

Check out my Damage Calculator. Also includes extra RoR calculators! -Updated for 01/25/24 patch!

GreenGoblinLuthier

Post#3 » Tue Feb 19, 2019 12:23 pm

Thanks for reply; what do you mean for most rewarding ?

Ashoris

Post#4 » Tue Feb 19, 2019 12:59 pm

best healer if played well is Rune Priest (and not easy to master) - but because its a strong class even mediocre play on him is good for the group.

hard to master and only well played good for the grp - Archmage (a bad played AM is useless)

melee Warrior Priest as a Healer or dps is hardest to master but even then not more rewarding for the Group as another Healer or DPS in fact, still inferior in nearly all setups.

so if a melee WP is talking about most rewarding, it is solely his own Play he is talking about, not the Group, the Scenario or the Warband.
Warhammer Return of Reckoning
Verey / Ashoris / Devoras

WaR -dead-
Erengrad - Order - Frostbringer - Devoras

GreenGoblinLuthier

Post#5 » Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:02 pm