Recent Topics

Ads

So who do I kill first?

Let's talk about... everything else
narutikli64

So who do I kill first?

Post#1 » Sat Aug 07, 2021 8:21 am

Hi all, I'm still fairly new to the game and I'm learning my way around assisting and what not as a dps. My question is what's the kill priority in RoR? I end up assisting a lot of people targeting tanks and that doesn't seem right as they are really hard to kill. Should we be taking down mdps first or healers or what? Thanks in advance.10.0.0.0.1 192.168.1.254
Last edited by narutikli64 on Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ads
Sinisterror

Re: So who do I kill first?

Post#2 » Sat Aug 07, 2021 8:41 am

Depends on situation. If you are melee dps with guard and heals and just go bravely to healers if they are close enough, if not and enemy mdps/tanks are close kill dps class or two and then tanks should interrupt healers for ressing and all should be bashin healers now and if someone takes ress he will have low health and respawn on ur feet almost so it's easy kill, Also dead tank is usually dead grp fastest. If not guard then be a bit more careful and remember detaunt.

Range dps like scout sw RoR.builders - Shadow Warrior Spec like this be aware of surroundings and dont let melee get too close to you + also try to kill healer or range dps with BHA BHA BHA VENGEANCE FESTERING ARROW Eagle eye Rapid fire Fell the weak and target dead for sure if he didnt detaunt and realize what you doin.

If you are Shield dok/wp guarded and healed and with 2h IB assist him and heal by attacking (SHIELD SPEC IS OP REMOVE IT AND BRING BACK AB.EXE FOR 2H WP/DW DOK)
"To clarify, me asking to developers to go test their own changes is not sign of toxicity or anger, but a sign of hope that the people punching in the numbers remain aware of potential consequences and test their own changes"-Teefz

Glorian

Post#3 » Sat Aug 07, 2021 10:56 am

Sinister has it correct.

Order in SCs usually bash like mad on tanks.