Recent Topics

Ads

Opinions on Time To Kill

We want to hear your thoughts and ideas.
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use

In this section you can give feedback and share your opinions on what should be changed for the Return of Reckoning Project. Before posting please make sure you read the Rules and Posting Guidelines to increase the efficiency of this forum.
Ysaran

Opinions on Time To Kill

Post#1 » Wed Apr 24, 2024 5:44 am

What's you opinion on Time To Kill (TTK)? The question is vague, I know. TTK varies depending on the context: solo, 6v6, WBvWB, and so on.

I'm not a solo expert. I just started recently playing this way, and so far it seems to me that the TTK here is just fine. Though I'm playing mostly Shaman so I'm kind of hard to kill and don't have burst so maybe things change with other classes.

6v6 have notoriously a very hight TTK, to the point where you need to coordinate the GuardPunt, Burst and CC on Healers in order to create your window and get the kill. Again, it is a lot of time since I last played in any serious 6v6 so maybe things changed in the meanwhile. TTK seems fine here too imho, but I'm still corious to hear (well, read...) your opinion.

I'm not part of any big guild anymore (more than two years at this point, I think), and with the recent changes TTK have certainly changed too. I play mostly with organized WB recruiting in /5 with discord and whatnot. My experience is that TTK is SHORT. To the point that most fights end in less than 20s, which is crazy short if we consider that some classes require some time to charge their mechanic and be effective. I'm not really sure how to increase the TTK. Some say that one way would be to revert the AOE cap at 9 instead of 24, which makes kind of sense if you consider that a healer can heal effectively only 6 ppl. Though, I have admit that seeing big numbers with FoDG is a lot of fun :D .